Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is the quality ensuring body of the college, structured as per 12th Plan Guidelines of the UGC recommendations. It performs various activities like quality management to improve and sustain the quality parameter in various activities that take place in the college. It extends its fullest support and suggestions for conducting special lectures, seminars and conferences by the department.
It assures quality teaching-learning process. It documents various activities and achievements of Staff and students. It also evaluates the students feed-back for reformation in academics and for quality improvement. It also organizes various academic meetings like Staff meeting, governing body meetings to enforce the designed curriculum by the University for a Conducive Atmosphere in the college.

The IQAC was established on 2nd JUNE 2015

List of IQAC members

1.        Mrs Sumaiya Fathima Principal Chairperson
2.        Ms Ayesha B B Vice Principal Co-ordinator
3.        Mrs Mohseena Jabeen s HOD Management Member
4.        Mrs Faseeha Begum HOD Management Member
5.        Mrs Asma N Dakhani Alumni Member
6.        Ms Nikhath Yasmin Alumni Member
7.         Mohammed Khaleefathulla Parent Member
8.         Mr Nazir Abdul Rehman Shaik Parent Member
9.         Ms  Farheen Taj Student Member
10.     Ms Thasin Taj Student Member

External Members

  1. Dr Mushtaq Ahmed
  2. Dr KR Iqbal
  3. Mr Tahseen Ahmed
  4. Dr Ramya
  5. Mr Mohammed Manzoor Nouman


The NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL (NAAC) is an autonomous body established by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India to assess and accredit institutions of higher education in the country. It is an outcome of the recommendations of the National Policy in Education (1986) which laid special emphasis on upholding the quality of higher education in India. To address the issues of quality, the National Policy on Education (1986) and the Plan of Action (POA-1992) advocated the establishment of an independent national accreditation body. Consequently, the NAAC was established in 1994 with its headquarters at Bangalore.

Our college started the initial step of NAAC by submitting the LOI (LETTER OF INTENT), which was submitted on 9TH JULY 2015 by our college. And the LOI was accepted by the NAAC on 14TH JULY 2015. After the acceptance of LOI, the second step was to submit the institutional data- IEQA (Institutional Eligibility for Quality Assurance). The IEQA was submitted on 15-10-2015, and the report was generated congratulating our college that we have earned IEQA status. The further step would be to submit the SSR (self study report) within 6 months from the date of obtaining IEQA status.